Key Dates for Y11

Y11 key dates and deadlines:

*These dates and times are correct at the time of going to print, but are subject to change*

Date Event
Saturday 20th October 2018 (10am – 2pm) New College Doncaster Open Day
Thursday 25th October 2018 (5pm – 7.30pm) Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Tuesday 6th November 2018 NCFE Food exam
Wednesday 7th November 2018 NCFE Fitness exam
Monday 12th November 2018 – Friday 30th November 2018 Pre-Public Exams in all subjects (formerly known as mock exams – 100% attendance is essential throughout this time)
Tuesday 13th November 2018 (4.30pm – 7.30pm) New College Doncaster Open Evening
Thursday 20th November 2018 (time TBC) Outwood Academy Danum Post 16 Open Evening
Thursday 13th December 2018 (time TBC) Hall Cross Academy 6th Form Open Evening
Monday 14th January 2019 – Friday 18th January 2019 Y11 Focus Forward 2 meetings with SLT
Thursday 24th January 2019 (4pm – 7pm) Doncaster College Open Day
Monday 15th January 2019 Hall Cross Academy 6th Form application deadline
Monday 22nd January 2019 – Friday 26th January 2019 Y11 Focus Forward Meetings (SLT meetings with students/parents to discuss PPE results and post-16 plans)
Wednesday 24th January 2019 (4.00pm – 7.00pm) Doncaster College Open Evening
Monday 11th March 2019 – Friday 22nd March 2019 Second round of PPE exams for English, Maths and Science only
Friday 15th March 2019 onwards GCSE French speaking exam
Tuesday 19th March 2019 NCFE Food resit exam
Wednesday 20th March 2019 NCFE Fitness resit exam
Thursday 4th April 2019 (5pm – 7.30pm) Final Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Monday 15th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019 Easter holidays revision sessions (timetable released closer to the time)
Monday 6th May 2019 Start of written GCSE examinations (students will be given personal exam timetables)
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 Half term holidays revision sessions (timetable released closer to the time)
Thursday 22nd March 2019 (5.30pm – 7.00pm) Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening (reports handed out on the evening)
Friday 28th June 2019 Final GCSE examination – all students must be available until this date.
Monday 24th June 2019 Y11 Leavers’ Assembly
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Y11 Prom
Thursday 22nd August 2019 (8.30am – 11am) GCSE Results Day

 

 

 

October 2018

  • Excellent news @ArmthorpeDN3 Well done Adam #slalom https://t.co/k6vKMQ7VfA

  • Congratulations to Adam Faulkner, representing northern England and achieving gold 🥇in the kayak Y9 team relay and silver 🥈in the kayak 200m sprint. Well done! 🏆

    Another fantastic athlete from Armthorpe Academy! #pride

  • Really valuable day at Devonshire Hall for the @TeachFirst #CELP Module 2 working on our progression frameworks for #CEIAG, including some fantastic input sessions from @CompleteCareer on commissioning personal guidance and monitoring, reviewing and evaluating careers programmes!

  • Fantastic day with the NE @TeachFirst #CELP cluster, learning about progression frameworks for our careers programmes and sharing best practice with fellow careers practitioners! Thanks to @CompleteCareer for your valuable input!

  • Great to welcome Harrison Davison Hale back this week. Congratulations to him on securing a scholarship until 2020 with Premier League side Huddersfield Town Football Club!