Important Dates

DateEvent
Monday 3 SeptemberTraining Day (students not in school)
Tuesday 4 SeptemberTraining Day (students not in school)
Wednesday 5 SeptemberSchool re-opens for Y7 students only
Thursday 6 SeptemberSchool re-opens - ALL students in school
Tuesday 25 SeptemberACE DARE Day 1 (changes to normal lessons)
Thursday 27 SeptemberY7 Form Tutor Parent Consultation Evening 5.00-7.30pm)
Thursday 4 OctoberSchool Photographs
Thursday 4 OctoberY5/6 Opening Evening (6.00-8.00pm)
Thursday 18 OctoberY10 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Wednesday 24 OctoberParent Forum Meeting (5.30 - 6.30)
Thursday 25 OctoberYear 11 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Friday 26 OctoberSchool closes for Autumn half term
Monday 5 NovemberSchool re-opens
Thursday 8 NovemberGCSE Presentation Evening 6.00-7.30pm
Thursday 15 NovemberYear 8 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Thursday 29 NovemberYear 9 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Friday 30 NovemberTraining Day (students not in school)
Wednesday 5th DecemberPerforming Arts Showcase
Thursday 6th DecemberBrilliant Club Graduation
Friday 21 DecemberNon - uniform day. School closes for Christmas at 12.30 pm
DateEvent
Monday 7 JanuarySchool re-opens
Thursday 10 JanuaryGovernors’ Commendation Awards
Wednesday 23 JanuaryACE DARE Day 2 (changes to normal lessons)
Thursday 7 FebruaryDoncaster Careers Fair
Friday 15 FebruarySchool closes for Spring half term
Monday 25 FebruarySchool re-opens
Thursday 7 MarchACE DARE Day 3 (changes to normal lessons)
Thursday 14 MarchYear 9 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Monday 18 MarchTraining Day (students not in school)
Thursday 28 MarchYear 10 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Thursday 4 AprilYear 11 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Friday 12 AprilSchool Closes for Easter
DateEvent
Monday 29 AprilSchool re-opens
Wednesday 1st MayBig Sing 1.15 pm - 3.15 pm
Monday 6 MaySchool closed for Bank Holiday
Friday 24 MaySchool closes for Summer half term
Monday 3 JuneSchool re-opens
Wednesday 19 JuneGovernors Commendation Awards 6.00pm
Monday 24 JuneY11 Leavers Assembly
Wednesday 26 JuneBig Sing 1.30 pm - 7.00 pm, Doncaster Dome
Thursday 27 JuneYear 8 Parent Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Thursday 4 JulyY6 New Parents Evening (6.00-7.00pm)
Monday 6th JulyYear 6 Transition Week
Thursday 11 JulySports Day
Thursday 11 JulyY7 Parents Consultation Evening (5.00-7.30pm)
Wednesday 17 JulyRewards Day
Friday 19 JulySchool closes for Summer
Monday 22 JulyTraining Day (students not in school)

Y11 key dates and deadlines:

*These dates and times are correct at the time of going to print, but are subject to change*

Date Event
Saturday 20th October 2018 (10am – 2pm) New College Doncaster Open Day
Thursday 25th October 2018 (5pm – 7.30pm) Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Tuesday 6th November 2018 NCFE Food exam
Wednesday 7th November 2018 NCFE Fitness exam
Monday 12th November 2018 – Friday 30th November 2018 Pre-Public Exams in all subjects (formerly known as mock exams – 100% attendance is essential throughout this time)
Tuesday 13th November 2018 (4.30pm – 7.30pm) New College Doncaster Open Evening
Thursday 20th November 2018 (time TBC) Outwood Academy Danum Post 16 Open Evening
Thursday 13th December 2018 (time TBC) Hall Cross Academy 6th Form Open Evening
Monday 14th January 2019 – Friday 18th January 2019 Y11 Focus Forward 2 meetings with SLT
Thursday 24th January 2019 (4pm – 7pm) Doncaster College Open Day
Monday 15th January 2019 Hall Cross Academy 6th Form application deadline
Monday 22nd January 2019 – Friday 26th January 2019 Y11 Focus Forward Meetings (SLT meetings with students/parents to discuss PPE results and post-16 plans)
Wednesday 24th January 2019 (4.00pm – 7.00pm) Doncaster College Open Evening
Monday 11th March 2019 – Friday 22nd March 2019 Second round of PPE exams for English, Maths and Science only
Friday 15th March 2019 onwards GCSE French speaking exam
Tuesday 19th March 2019 NCFE Food resit exam
Wednesday 20th March 2019 NCFE Fitness resit exam
Thursday 4th April 2019 (5pm – 7.30pm) Final Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Monday 15th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019 Easter holidays revision sessions (timetable released closer to the time)
Monday 6th May 2019 Start of written GCSE examinations (students will be given personal exam timetables)
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 Half term holidays revision sessions (timetable released closer to the time)
Thursday 22nd March 2019 (5.30pm – 7.00pm) Y11 Parents’ Consultation Evening (reports handed out on the evening)
Friday 28th June 2019 Final GCSE examination – all students must be available until this date.
Monday 24th June 2019 Y11 Leavers’ Assembly
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Y11 Prom
Thursday 22nd August 2019 (8.30am – 11am) GCSE Results Day

 

October 2018

DMBC Term Times and Holiday Dates

2018/19 Term Time and Holiday Dates

Apprentice Learning Support Assistant, Armthorpe Academy, Doncaster https://t.co/BXO00L4Wz2

Apprentice Learning Zone Assistant, Armthorpe Academy, Doncaster https://t.co/7tFebQZyU6

Just had a great day talking Careers Strategy with @rebeccawhyles at @ArmthorpeDN3 There's nothing quite like walking around a school and actually seeing the impact of all the hard work our Careers Leaders have been putting in over the last year! #CELP

Good luck to all of our Y11 and Y10 students sitting GCSE exams this week! Your hard work will pay off 👍

Looking forward to welcoming back all of our staff and students tomorrow!

Will you achieve 💯% attendance this half term?